Guided Winter Hikes

Saturday February 8th, 2014

IMG_6114

Time: 11:00 am - 2:00 pm

December-March
Saturday & Sunday

$12/person
Join us for a guided hike with the possibility of seeing frozen waterfalls and Bald Eagles in flight! We hike from Starved Rock Lodge to LaSalle Canyon. Participants meet in the hotel lobby of the Lodge to pick up a snack and a Starved Rock backpack. After leaving LaSalle Canyon, the hike continues to Eagle Cliff and Lover’s Leap for the best view of the majestic Eagles. The tour concludes at the Lodge at 2pm. Please dress appropriately for the weather and wear proper footwear. In the event of ice and snow, we advise Yaktrax for extra traction. The round-trip distance of this hike is about 4.5 miles. Remember to bring your binoculars and cameras. A homemade granola bar and bottled water are included along with a Starved Rock backpack and voucher for small hot chocolate or coffee (in our Café) upon your return. Advanced reservations are required as space is limited. For more information or to reserve tickets call us at (815) 220-7386 or click the links below.

Saturday December 3

Sunday December 4

Saturday December 10

Sunday December 11

Saturday December 17

Sunday December 18

Saturday December 24

Sunday December 25 – No Hike

Monday December 26

Saturday December 31

Sunday January 1

Saturday January 7

Sunday January 8

Saturday January 14

Sunday January 15

Monday January 16

Saturday January 21

Sunday January 22

Saturday January 28

Sunday January 29

Saturday February 4

Sunday February 5

Saturday February 11

Sunday February 12

Saturday February 18

Sunday February 19

Monday February 20

Saturday February 25

Sunday February 26

Saturday March 4

Sunday March 5

Saturday March 11

Sunday March 12

Saturday March 18

Sunday March 19

Saturday March 25

Sunday March 26