Take a Hike & Lunch

Saturday June 24th, 2017

Time: 11:00 am - 2:00 pm

April – November
Saturdays & Sundays
11am-2:30pm
$18/person

Group departs from the hotel lobby of the Lodge with a knowledgeable guide to see canyons and bluffs made from St. Peter’s Sandstone. If you’re part of a guided hike in the spring or early summer, there is a good possibility you will be able to see seasonal waterfalls. The guide describes to the group how Starved Rock got its name along with other tales and truths. The hike is considered strenuous as there are many stairs and uneven terrain. Please dress for the weather and wear appropriate footwear. Hikes are about 4.5 miles round trip. Lunch includes: your choice of turkey, ham or veggie wrap, bag of chips, homemade granola bar, piece of fruit and a bottle of water. Advanced reservations are required as space is limited.

Book your guided hike by calling (815) 220-7386. Late arrivals will not be refunded.

Saturday, June 24 – Click here to register
Sunday, June 25 – Click here to register

Saturday, July 1 – Click here to register
Sunday, July 2 – Click here to register
Tuesday, July 4 – Click here to register
Saturday, July 8 – Click here to register
Sunday, July 9 – Click here to register
Saturday, July 15 – Click here to register
Sunday, July 16 – Click here to register
Saturday, July 22 – Click here to register
Sunday, July 23 – Click here to register
Saturday, July 29 – Click here to register
Sunday, July 30 – Click here to register